Chris Gibbons, MD, MPH
The Greystone Group, Inc.



Ruth T. Perot, MAT, Co-Founder 
Ruth T. Perot, is the co-founder of the National Health IT Collaborative for the Underserved and managing director through 2013. 
​Ms. Perot has over forty years of experience and service in a wide range of disciplines and areas of focus, from civil rights activism to health reform advocacy. She currently provides leadership for SHIRE’s campaign to combat childhood obesity in the District of Columbia, works to promote multicultural collaboration, and has helped guide regional efforts in the metropolitan Washington area to promote equitable and accessible primary care. Perot is a graduate of Oberlin College, and received a Masters of Arts in Teaching degree from the Harvard Graduate School of Education. She is a recipient of the Congressional Black Caucus Health Braintrust’s Healthcare Hero Award and Families USA’s Consumer Advocate of the Year Award. She is a Fellow of the National Academy of Social Insurance

Matt Quinn 
Senior Advisor for Health IT 

Fred D. Rachman, MD 
Chief Executive Officer
​Alliance of Chicago

Yael Harris, Ph.D., MHS
Vice President, Research and Evaluation
American Institutes for Research


​NAC members consists of national leaders who provide guidance with respect to the NHIT Collaborative’s strategic plan. Current members are:

Diane Jones, JD 
Senior Associate Director of Policy 
American Hospital Association

Nicol Turner-Lee, Ph.D. 
Brookings Institution

Walter G. Suarez, MD, MPH 
Executive Director
​Health IT Strategy and Policy
​Kaiser Permanente

Daniel Dawes, JD 
Executive Director
Morehouse School of Medicine

Helen Figge, BS, Pharm.D, MBA, CPHIMS, FHIMSS 
Chief Strategy Officer  


Follow US

Greg Godbout
Chief Digital Officer

Dominic H. Mack MD, MBA
Director National Center for Primary Care
Executive Medical Director GaHITEC, GAHC
Morehouse School of Medicine

Elizabeth Simonhoff
Senior Manager
TracFone Wireless, Inc.  

Jaime R. Torres, DPM, MS 

VP of Community Relations & Partnerships

Urban Health Plan, Inc

Mark S. Johnson, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair
Dept. Community and Family Medicine

Howard University

Pam Mattel, LCSW
Chief Program Officer
Public Health Management Corporation​

Mandi Bishop 
Founder & CEO
Lifely Insights